Frequent question: What College won the most recent NCAA Division 1 softball championship?

Year Champion (Record) Coach
2019 *UCLA (56-6) Kelly Inouye-Perez
2018 *Florida State (58-12) Lonni Alameda
2017 *Oklahoma (61-9) Patty Gasso
2016 Oklahoma (57-8) Patty Gasso

Who won the latest NCAA Division 1 softball championship?

The top-seeded Sooners defeated No. 10 Florida State, 5-1, in a winner-take-all showdown Thursday at USA Softball Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City to win the fifth NCAA Division I softball national championship in school history.

Who has the most college softball national championships?

The Bruins are among the most decorated programs in NCAA softball, leading all schools in NCAA championships with 12, 13 overall WCWS championships, championship game appearances with 22, Women’s College World Series appearances with 29, and NCAA Tournament wins with 187.

Will there be college softball in 2021?

The 2021 NCAA Division I Softball Tournament was held from May 21 through June 10, 2021 as the final part of the 2021 NCAA Division I softball season.

2021 NCAA Division I Softball Tournament.

Teams 64
MOP Giselle Juarez (Oklahoma)
← 2019 NCAA Division I Softball Championship 2022 →

Has Texas softball won a national championship?

The Longhorns have won four regular season conference championships and four conference tournament championships in softball.

Texas Longhorns softball
Colors Burnt orange and white
NCAA WCWS appearances
1998, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2013
NCAA Super Regional appearances
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is Oxford University looking for in a student?

Is Wcws single elimination?

The Women’s College World Series (WCWS) is the final portion of the NCAA Division I Softball Championship for college softball in the United States. The tournament format consists of two four-team double-elimination brackets.

What college softball team is the best?


1 Oklahoma (32) 56-4
2 Florida State 49-13-1
3 Alabama 52-9