Who won the 2010 College World Series?

Season 2010
Champions South Carolina (1st title)
Runner-up UCLA (3rd CWS Appearance)
Winning coach Ray Tanner (1st title)

Who won the College World Series in 2014?

What teams were in the 2009 College World Series?

The LSU Tigers brought home a sixth national championship to decorate its new Alex Box Stadium by besting top-seeded Texas, 11-4, in the third and deciding game of the 2009 College World Series on Wednesday.

Which team has played in the most CWS games?

1. Texas has the most wins and appearances of any team. The Longhorns are 86-60 with six titles — in 1949, 1950, 1975, 1983, 2002 and 2005. Texas’ 36 CWS appearances are split among four coaches: Bibb Falk (10), Cliff Gustafson (17), Augie Garrido (8) and David Pierce (1).

Does South Carolina have an NFL team?

South Carolina has no major professional franchise of the NFL, NHL, NBA, MLS, or MLB located in the state; however the NFL’s Carolina Panthers (based in Charlotte, North Carolina), the NBA’s Charlotte Hornets (based in Charlotte, North Carolina), and the NHL’s Carolina Hurricanes (based in Raleigh, North Carolina) …

Which college has the most baseball national championships?

NCAA Division I Baseball Championship

Upcoming season or competition: 2021 NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament
Sport College baseball
No. of teams 64
Most recent champion(s) Mississippi State (1)
Most titles Southern California (12)
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the number 1 community college in California?