How do I apply for Central Texas College?

How do you get into Central Texas College?

An individual who has graduated from a high school to include an accredited public or private school; who has successfully completed a nontraditional secondary education program in a recognized nonaccredited private school setting to include a home school; or who has earned a General Educational Development (GED)

What is Central Texas College known for?

CTC is a public, open-admission community college offering associate degrees and certificate programs in academic, professional and career and technical fields. We also help students transition from a two-year to a four-year degree through our many articulation agreements with four-year institutions nationwide.

Is Central Texas College good?

CTC is a great college if you want somewhere to start off. Before COVID-19, CTC everyday life there was fun, whenever I had free time I would spend time at the Student lounge to hand out with friends and like-minded people. Online courses now of days with CTC is ok.

Does Central Texas College have dorms?

Enjoy the convenience of living in campus housing!

Morton Hall is a co-ed student two-story residence hall located on the campus of Central Texas College. Residents may choose between single- or double-occupancy rooms with a shared bathroom with the adjacent room.

Is Central Texas College accredited?

Accredited by:

Central Texas College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate degrees and certificates of completion.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: What is a bad math ACT score?

How many hours is an associate’s degree in Texas?

An academic associate degree must include at least twenty (20) semester credit hours or thirty (30) quarter credit hours of general education courses. This specifically refers to the associate of arts (AA) and the associate of science degrees (AS).

Is Dallas considered Central Texas?

Central Texas

The central region of Texas lies in between the state’s three largest metropolitan areas – Houston, Dallas-Fort Worth, and San Antonio – and along its three largest interior rivers: the Trinity, the Brazos, and the Colorado.